Art comes from different places now

Sometimes there isnt time to make art. Not just because we are busy raising kids, or busy with a job that pays enough money to pay the bills. Sometimes, it is because we are healing. Physically and mentally. Trauma definetly effects creativity.

It is really hard to create positively when life is throwing lemons at you. So, part of the creative process comes from taking the time to heal. Borrowing any healing, comforting, feel good thought that gets you through the moment. The beautiful earth, the flowers, the garbage on the floor can be inspiring if you look at it right,

i made new stickers of the same old designs 😉
I lay my crystals out different after we clean.
I take a bath with stones and salts
I find rainbow hearts that the dog tore off a shoe….
I find art by my Son and appreciate it
I grow beautiful tullips and share them with the people, I decorate recycled containers in stickers
I cut the flowers all the time. its bitter sweet this year. with thoughts of maybe moving on the horizon….my 24 year old garden
Eye beads I make and give away

I broke my leg in 3 places, broke my ankle, tore some ligaments. I was in bed for 8 weeks on my back. I crawled to the refrigerator in pain several times. Experienced a dissability I had no idea was so difficult. Still is at 16 weeks. And, It has been a gruling experience. It has really openned my eyes up. I am able to let some things go, that before I couldn’t.

What art will come out of this? looking like another several months of healing. Moving slowly these days.

Art is coming from my will to survive. I create mostly through music these days. Music touches the soul and takes pain away when you play it. especially when we sing.

I work a job, I pay the bills, I heal, I make art from my heart. Right now the art is my environment, and my well bing. Without this, I would never create what’s to come.

peace

Leave a comment