I was blogged; Thank you Sue Hodgson’s!

<——Lady in a dress 2010 ; Lampwork Glass; cobalt,silver,rubino,ivory,opal yellow; COE 104~soft glass…(for sale here)

In this economy it is a big struggle to be an Artist. Luxury is not a priority. It is discouraging.  Then suddenly someone reaches out to say, that they “Love love love your stuff!”, and suddenly the economy doesn’t matter any more.  Someone is enjoying my creations, and taking the time to say so. That is very much appreciated.

About a week ago I received an email from Sue Hodgson. (A fellow Etsy shop Artist.)  She told me she really liked my work.  And! She wanted to share it with cyber space!!

This is where you can see that post.

Her jewelry is awesome!! Check out her shop…To the left you see her lily Amethyst piece; a very unique piece of jewelry. With one of my favorite flowers.)

Sue Hodgson’s, with Something extra special featured me in her blog!

It is even more rewarding when I find myself fond of the work Sue does.  Thank you Sue; Right back atcha!

the Celebration of Passion…

3 Responses to I was blogged; Thank you Sue Hodgson’s!

  1. Sue Hodgson says:

    What a little ‘love in’! You are so right, it’s not easy at the moment, and to show appreciation is a small thing we can all do to help each eh! So thank you back. Hope you sell loads and loads and loads!
    All the best
    Sue

  2. chandra says:

    well i have to admit I LOVE this goddess in a dress bead as well- SO BEAUTIFUL SHEILA!!!

  3. […] Bless her heart – she has blogged me back See it here:https://sheilamorley.wordpress.com/2010/03/23/i-was-blogged-thank-you-sue-hodgens/ Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. Leave a Comment by […]

Leave a Reply

