Sculptural Glass re-visited, PHISH, Glass for the holiday’s!

New Article at WMC about the skills and some challenges with them.

So excited to tell what I am up to. A gazillion things actually; Writing, working, teaching, working more, thinking, creating, being a Mom…. Seeing Phish play at Cobo Arena in Detroit.

It was a great show. Big difference from the small bar, St Andrews hall they played in, in ’92… not sure how many can fit in there?10,500 people at Cobo! It was awesome. They played, “bounce around the room”, and I remember the trampolines they used to jump on. We were so young.

To top that night off, my Big brother bought myself, and my husband tickets to the show!!! AND!! I got to meet my brothers girlfriend, Melissa. She is beautiful & kind; and I am really excited for them!! (And for me, cuz i get a new cool friend :D)

So many things going on…….

decals, beads, tutorials,  Winter show at the Dearborn Academy!!!!!!

“Holiday Glass Art & Ornament Extravaganza” from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. on Saturday, December 5, and from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. on Sunday, December 6, 2009

More to follow…..after a much needed good night sleep…….

Leave a Reply

