Bead and button 2009 – NEW GLASS pictures- some INSPIRATION

I will be at Bead and button next week!! 

BOOTH 1018; when you walk in the BIG room of BEADS!! I am a little right of center…;

 (Unlike my normal Left of center feeling 😉 thinking of my friend Rodney/ “Yendor”)

So, I took some pictures of my Newest experimentals that I will be taking with me.  (Along with a gazillion other items I do not have time to photograph; cuz I work a whole other job, and frankly, I am tired!)

Elemental Goddess

Elemental Goddess

Boogie down beads continue...

Boogie down beads continue...

FIgures and peace symbols with some Trey Cornette twisty inspiration

FIgures and peace symbols with some Trey Cornette twisty inspiration

 Trey Cornette put on an AWESOME demonstration for my guild (Glassact). He performed the demonstration that I requested; a sun bead that he calls a “yin yang”. The sun he makes look like this sun design I used to see in the Grateful Dead parking lot. Turns out, he used to make T-shirts, and such with this design, and he sold them at many Grateful Dead shows…small world! 

this is just for fun; this is what happens right after an awesome Trey Cornette demonstration

this is just for fun; this is what happens right after an awesome Trey Cornette demonstration...

 My goal this year- to have more fun with the glass. More creating; less selling on line…My time is precious!

 

the begining stages of the decal enamel tests; an amazing process in my head since around 2004...

the begining stages of the decal enamel tests; an amazing process in my head since around 2004...

Lady with a dress in a really nice orange
Lady with a dress in a really nice orange

And on with a much needed nap for me.

Here’s to safe travels to all the people going to Bead & Button!
Shoppers and exhibitors;
Drive/fly safe, be well, God bless…
2 Responses to Bead and button 2009 – NEW GLASS pictures- some INSPIRATION

  1. Mallory says:

    I hope to see you at the B & B Show, Sheila! Best of luck selling!

Leave a Reply

