Sand art Inspiration ~ Celebrates passion~Yoga in the mind

Mind yoga….

I believe glass is the most versatile medium on the market.  And sand? Sand is its essence. We create clay, glass, even metal with fine particles (like sand). (By “we”, I am talking about us, the people that maunufacture consistent mediums to make art, and functional objects with.)  Even in its found form, sand can create beautiful images.

I have an extreme obsession with the particles that create the perfect medium.  I LOVED mixing up the powders to creat glaze, and various clay bodies.  I never thought of spreading them out on a lit up table and projecting the images onto the wall. It turns out to be a highly respected art form.  I am blown away, I would love to try it.

 

Oh! And, a thought… Isn’t it cool how artistic we all are.  Be it for the sake of visual beauty, or just pure functional pleasure, or the art of the way we live our lives; people create so many uber cool things. One thing I REALLY like about my day job at Farnell Contracting; everybody there is so good at what they do. There really is an art to everything.

Leave a Reply

