Surprize! The ISGB put my work on the site…Mother nature at work…

 

At the ISGB website!I went to view some other show info. and bumped into my piece on the site. Wow!

Thank you for the kudos ISGB! (International society of glass bead makers)

“Mother Nature At Work” by Sheila Morley
4 Responses to Surprize! The ISGB put my work on the site…Mother nature at work…

  1. Sheila, I just LOVE this piece! I know I know I know I love all your work but it just keeps getting better. I find myself wanting to know more about it – isn’t that what good art is supposed to do? Will you add a little description about it? It has such an ebullient feel to it – very cool.

    Congratulations! It deserves to be on the ISGB website!

    Cindy

  2. Thank you Cindy!
    This is a soft glass piece, consisting of three LARGE beads.
    Each bead is made one at a time. The petals are glass murrinies I made. Each petal was applied in the flame, and was cold worked on a flat lap wet saw, to bring out details that were melted slightly.
    Each piece was then re-introduced into the flame for a final polish.
    The petals on the base of the pedestal were all polished smooth on a flat lap, and glued to the surface.
    It is magical, the thought of the MOTHER of nature creating the beautiful things…
    Glass likes to be kept small when worked in the flame. I am determined to create larger sculptural work.
    This is only the beginning.

  3. Angie Garren says:

    It’s a beautiful beginning, too, Sheila! It looks great on the ISGB site, too.

  4. Deb Batten says:

    Shelia – that is a fabulous piece & very well chosen by the ISGB.
    “Mother nature at Work” is most deserving of being shown on the ISBG website.

Leave a Reply

