35 years…all those goals…glass eye candy

Happy Birthday to me; July 14; I am “35” years old.

All those goals I had. Why is it that “35” is the age we set all these time limits on things for? “By the time I’m 35…”; if I had a dollar for every time I thought that!  

I decided today to do something totally NOT planned;

A Glass paper weight and marble collage…these are a few of the things I have accomplished (before 35 😉 .

Marble collage July 2008 SMM

Enjoy!

(Oh, BTW! That 2nd part of my sketch book study…I hope to find some time for it soon. I have lots going on right now…maybe by the time I’m 40 😉 …just kidding…)

7 Responses to 35 years…all those goals…glass eye candy

  1. Angie Garren says:

    Happy Birthday!! It’s just a number, ya know… don’t let the number put pressure on you. You are always moving forward, always reaching for and attaining goals, Sheila, and that will keep you young at heart, not to mention keeping the freshness of youth in your art even as your skills keep moving on to more and more refined levels 🙂 You are amazing! Just keep doing what you do!

  2. Miss Kate says:

    Happy Birthday Sheila!

  3. Michelle aka ShellyD says:

    Hi there,

    Happy Birthday!! Have a fantastic one.

    Michelle

  4. Mallory Hoffman says:

    Happy 35th, Sheila! I still cherish the goddess bead I bought from you at last year’s Gathering in Minneapolis! May you be blessed on this day! BTW, you are a fantastic artist!

  5. ellen says:

    Sheila – you don’t need no stinkin’ age goals, chica. You will be continually achieving new skills as you walk down your life’s path.
    Happy birthday to you and I hope you enjoy your special day.

  6. Aw, I LOVE YOU GUYS!
    🙂
    THANK YOU!

  7. Kelly Earnshaw says:

    Hey Sheila, Happy Birthday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

