Inspiration! A “circus tree”

 I borrowed this from a MYSPACE bulletin by Katana  

( a really cool friend of mine)this was my

favorite tree out of all the trees she wrote about. It

resembles the skeleton of a cacti…

(I found one years ago)

#9. Circus Trees

As a hobby, bean farmer

 Axel Erlandson [wiki] shaped trees – he pruned,

 bent, and grafted trees into fantastic shapes

and called them “Circus Trees.” For example,

to make this “Basket Tree” arborsculpture,

Erlandson planted six sycamore trees in a

circle and then grafted them together to form

the diamond patterns.

I am inspired! Torchin’ Tuesday is looking like a whole new day!

2 Responses to Inspiration! A “circus tree”

  1. How amazing! I have never seen a tree grafted this way before!

  2. I know! I was absolutley shocked! So, I had to share it. The Cacti skeleton I found looks almost exactly like it!

Leave a Reply

